2019-20 SEASON: STARTING SEPTEMBER 2019

See some great films on the big screen, enjoy a drink from the bar and some good company at Hepworth Village Hall Film Nights. During the season we show one film a month on a Friday at 7:30pm - doors open at 7:00. Tickets are 4.00 and are available on the door.

How to find us >>

COMING NEXT

 

Next Film

Friday 11 October

The Wife

After nearly forty years of marriage, Joan and Joe Castleman (Glenn Close and Jonathan Pryce) are complements. Where Joe is casual, Joan is elegant. Where Joe is vain, Joan is self-effacing. And where Joe enjoys his very public role as Great American Novelist, Joan pours her considerable intellect, grace, charm, and diplomacy into the private role of Great Man's Wife. Joe is about to be awarded the Nobel Prize for his acclaimed and prolific body of work. Joe's literary star has blazed since he and Joan first met in the late 1950. The Wife interweaves the story of the couple's youthful passion and ambition with a portrait of a marriage, thirty-plus years later--a lifetime's shared compromises, secrets, betrayals, and mutual love. (Certificate 15, running time 96 minutes)

2019-20 Season

Friday 13 September

Eaten By Lions

Friday 11 October

The Wife

Friday 8 November

Dogman

Friday 6 December

Stan and Ollie

Friday 10 January

Can You Ever
Forgive Me?

Friday 14 February

Cold War

Friday 13 March

Apostasy

Friday 17 April

The Favourite

Friday 8 May

Green Book

Friday 12 June

Woman At War

Hepworth Film Night is a member of the Yorkshire Regional Group of the British Federation of Film Societies (BFFS)

email:

film@hepworthvillagehall.org.uk